Board of Governors

The 20 members of the Marianopolis College Board of Governors are stewards of the College’s Mission and Vision. They are elected or appointed from among the College’s primary stakeholders: faculty and staff, students, parents, alumni and friends of the educational community. These dedicated volunteers are responsible for fostering effective leadership and for furthering the College’s role as a premier institution of higher learning. Collectively, the Board ensures the institution’s financial health; it develops and oversees the strategic plan; it hires, supports and evaluates the Director General; and promotes the College’s heritage.


André Roy, Chair
Irene Tschernomor, Vice Chair
Petrina Lee Poy, Secretary
Matthew Nowakowski, Treasurer
Christian Corno, Director General
Eric Lozowy, Academic Dean
Leon Berdichevsky, faculty governor
Hugh Cawker, faculty governor
Bruno Delorme, faculty governor
Adam Groening, staff governor
Monica Lopez, staff governor
Aria Khiabani ’20, student governor
Zhi Ying Ge ’20, student governor
Jeanne Bonneau, CND, external governor
Samantha Cleyn ’01, external governor
Susan Emblem ’86, external member
Martin Pereira ’82, external governor
Carolina Willsher ’80, external governor
Josh Wisenthal ’01, external governor