Home > About Marianopolis > Governance



Board of Governors

The 20 members of the Marianopolis College Board of Governors are stewards of the College’s Mission and Vision. They are elected or appointed from among the College’s primary stakeholders: the Congrégation de Notre-Dame, faculty and staff, students, parents, alumni and friends of the educational community. These dedicated volunteers are responsible for fostering effective leadership and for furthering the College’s role as a premier institution of higher learning. Collectively, the Board ensures the institution’s financial health; it develops and oversees the strategic plan; it hires, supports and evaluates the Director General; and promotes the College’s heritage.

David Bowles ’97, Chair
André Roy, Vice Chair
Petrina Lee Poy, Secretary
Irene Tschernomor, Treasurer
Christian Corno, Director General
Eric Lozowy, Academic Dean
Elizabeth Arnot, faculty member
Hugh Cawker, faculty member
Dolores Chew, faculty member
Adam Groening, staff member
Monica Lopez, staff member
David Cao ’19, student member
Meghan Couture ’19, student member
Jeanne Bonneau, CND, external member
Brian Burrows, external member
Susan Emblem ’86, external member
Lynne Gervais, external member
Matthew Nowakowski, external member
Josh Wisenthal ’01, external member