Home > News > College offers entrance scholarships, awards

College offers entrance scholarships, awards

Marianopolis College recognized dozens of incoming and returning students this fall, as it does every year thanks to donors and The Marianopolis Millennium Foundation.

The Director General’s Student Life Scholarship recognizes incoming students who show significant potential to contribute to the quality of student life at Marianopolis. This year’s recipients are:

  • Ume Salmah Abdul Rehman, Health Science, Villa Maria High School
  • Jayme Fishman, Honours Social Science, Villa Maria High School
  • Madison Lalonde, Social Science, Law, Society and Justice, Westmount High School
  • Amanda Morrone, Honours Health Science, St. Thomas High School
  • Gabriel Trottenberg, Health Science, Selwyn House


The Harvard Book Prize, recognizing outstanding students who display general excellence and high character, is given this year to Guillaume Bouchard, Honours Pure and Applied, Polyvalente de l’ancienne Lorette in St. Foy.

The Tatiana Londono Gratitude Bursary aims to empower young women to strive for excellence. It was created by entrepreneur and alumna Tatiana Londono ’92, who credits Marianopolis for setting her on the path to success. This year’s recipients are: Vanessa Hasenhundl, Social Science, Law, Society and Justice, Howard S. Billings Regional High School: and Heidi DeBargis, Liberal Arts, Collège Stanislas.

The Silver Key Scholarship is awarded to a returning student in any program whose involvement, on campus and in the wider community, represents the College’s values. Created by the College’s student ambassadors, this year it is given to:

  • Hiba El Aidi, Social Science, Law, Society and Justice, École Cavelier-De LaSalle
  • Dima Romanov, Pure and Applied Science, École secondaire Jacques-Rousseau
  • George Sideris, Honours Health Science, Laval Senior Academy


The O’Linda Cuffaro Entrance Bursary recognizes an excellent student accepted into the Health Science program. This year’s recipient is You Jin Youn, Honours Health Science, Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf.

The McQueen Family Social Justice Entrance Scholarship is awarded to an exemplary student who demonstrates leadership in social justice. This year’s recipient is Mahua Nath, Liberal Arts, Lauren Hill Academy.

The Environmental Entrance Scholarship is given to a remarkable student who demonstrates an interest in the environment. This year’s recipient is Leftraru Gonzalez-Tucas, Honours Pure and Applied, F.A.C.E. High School.

Mia Strack Van Schyndel, Social Science, Law, Society and Justice, The Study, is receiving the Mireille and Murray Steinberg Family Foundation Bursary, which goes to an exceptional student accepted into the Social Science program, and the Richter Foundation Entrance Scholarship, which is granted to a student who demonstrates an interest in social entrepreneurship.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11